Fall is Almost Here.


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Suji-gu
October 15th 2012
Published: October 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Fortress Demonstration 36 secs
Well this week has been another great week. Work is clipping right along, and I am enjoying all my classes for the most part. The weather here in Korea has been awesome! The nights have been chilly and the days have been very comfortable. Fall in Korea is the best. This past weekend was pretty low-key but fun none the less.

Friday night, after work, I headed to Seohyeon (It’s about 20 minutes from where I live) to hang out with one of my Korean friends I used to work with at my old school. I ate some curry and drank some beers. It was a good night hanging out.

On Saturday I had to attend a training for a few hours at a nearby university, Dankook University. It’s a relatively new campus; about 5 or 6 years old. Nobody likes doing something like that on a weekend, but it wasn’t too bad. It took about 4 hours and it was several people explain different teaching practices and ideas. The campus was really nice! After the training, a group of my fellow co-workers and I went to Café Street in Jukjeon. It’s a nice little trendy area with lots of coffee shops and restaurants. One restaurant in particular, Las Margaritas, is a Mexican restaurant that’s REALLY good. Food portions are pretty generous and delicious. After dinner I didn’t have much going on so I headed back to my apartment to hang out for the night.

On Sunday, I went out with another Korean friend of mine. It pretty much was a full day event. We went to the Hwaseong Fortress (화성) in Suwon. We didn’t get to explore the entire fortress because it is too big, plus we were planning on seeing a movie in a few hours. But it was a great day, without a cloud in the sky! At the entrance of the fortress there was a demonstration by men dressed in traditional dress using swords and other weapons. It was really cool! After the fortress we headed to Suwon station to hang out before the movie started.

All in all it was a great weekend. I am planning on doing at least one thing photo worthy every weekend with some of my friends… Especially before it gets really cold out. So wish me luck.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Abiko CurryAbiko Curry
Abiko Curry

This is so awesome! This curry dish has pork in it. I also like the chick.
Las MargaritasLas Margaritas
Las Margaritas

Chicken Burrito! Delicious!


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb