First Few Days of Vacation.


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Suji-gu
October 1st 2012
Published: October 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: LG Twins (Oppa Gangnam Style) 45 secs
Walk to WorkWalk to WorkWalk to Work

This is what I first see every morning when I begin my walk. We live on top of a little mini mountain. It's nice.
Well I am three days in to my five day vacation. I’ve been to two baseball games and will go to one more tomorrow. And it will be my last game until next season starts. Sad, I know. Today is my R&R day. I’m taking some time to just relax and get some things done in my apartment. It felt great to wake up without an alarm this morning.

Anyways, yesterday on the way to the baseball stadium I was mistaken for the white foreign pitcher on the LG Twins. It was pretty funny, not to mention it was quite flattering. Haha. And what’s even funnier is that once I was at the stadium I went to Burger King to get some chicken tenders and who should be the only other customer there? The player I was mistaken for about an hour before that. Haha. So I talked with Ben Jukich for a little bit. Asked me where I was from and he had said he had been to Buffalo and like it. He was a nice guy. I hope he decides to stay and play in Korean next year too.

As for the games, Saturday’s game was great.
Korean BBQKorean BBQKorean BBQ

It was as delicious as it looks!
LG put up some good runs in the first part of the game and never looked back. It was a nice win. However, last night’s games, even though good, LG came up on the short end of a 6-5 loss. I am hoping tomorrow’s game will be a win for the last game of the season I will be able to attend.

I’ve included a few pictures in this short post. Nothing too amazing. Enjoy…


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Lamb BBQLamb BBQ
Lamb BBQ

Again, delicious!
Lg TwinsLg Twins
Lg Twins

I love this park.


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb