Thank you....


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
December 20th 2006
Published: December 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So today was turning out to be a really bad day. I think I was just tired and having one of those days when it would have been super nice for somebody else to do my grocery shopping and cook my tea- I've come to realise the benefits of flatmates since I've been away! Plus I lost something due to my tiredness and carelessness which really annoyed me. Even a cup of Tetleys and a second bar of chocolate didn't help. Plus my free talking beginner students just looked at me blankly when I raised the topic of domestic violence with them and moaned it was too difficult-grrr.
So up until 7pm I was not a happy bunny. Then everything changed. One of my students I taught last month stopped me in the hallway to give me a gift. WOW! She (Sunny) knows I am studying Korean so she gave me two notebooks in which she'd painstakingly written down many Korean words for me to learn and copy. Add to that a pencil, pencil sharpener and an awesome Christmas card that I was so happy she actually made me cry, I couldn't thank her enough for the wonderful present- ch ch
Festive classroom!Festive classroom!Festive classroom!

My sister Jane and my nephew Zander sent me some baubles that are perfect for my little tree!
ch check it out!
Plus, just as I was leaving the secretaries handed me a parcel. I kind of knew it was a Christmas gift so probably shouldn't have opened it, if it had been wrapped I'd have kept it until Christmas day like a good girl but it wasn't and man it was pure belter n all that!! A book aboot Geordies and a fab Chrimble card- Derek, it's class n mint n all that! THANK YOU!!

And seen as I'm thanking people thank you so so much to my family for the wonderful cards and presents, the cards and decorations have pride of place in my classroom- I'm one lucky girl.

The strangest thing about this place is that everytime, and I honestly mean everytime, I'm having a 'moment', when things seem to be getting on top of me, something wonderful happens that makes the world all bright and shiny again. Without wanting to sound too gooey, there are some really special people in this world that really give me a leg up when I need it and that's pure magic xxxxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

An extra from alien...An extra from alien...
An extra from alien...

..or Alexa getting a hair treatment...hmmm tough call


21st December 2006

English bird gets your email
Hey Alexa I got your email but I am pretty shocking when it comes to anything remotely technical so was unable to email you directly back from my hotmail. Anyway, loved your blog, have only just managed to get our camera up and running so we havent got many pics and those we have got we stole from elsewhere! bloody english! Where in Busan do you live? we actually live in Gimhae but we are always up for meetin up and you can show us the sights (soju bars). what is your email address and I can email you directly. Hope you ahve plans for christmas, if not let me know. Cheers Emma x
21st December 2006

merry crimbo!
you're class room looks really cool! merry xmas. on your previous blog had a weird looking toasty/ panani in it, didnt look very nice! feel free to call at any time ( my school finished last week). you can even call at 3:00 am on xmas morning ( i probabaly wont be able to get to sleep!). once again merry xmas and a happy new year! lots of love, zander xxxxx
22nd December 2006

Don't think your mum would be too happy about a 3am phone call! Mind you, it'd only be the same as me stumbling in at 3am a little tipsy as usual! Speak to you very soon xxx
24th December 2006

Merry Christmas
Hi my love,glad you liked the bits and pieces. Doesn't look like the most hi-tec hair salon,and I notice you haven't sent us a pic of your finished look.Hope it was worth it! Speak soon, love you lots x x x
27th December 2006

Merry Tismas
Finally found your blog lex and now have it as my home page so I can keep an eye on you (what with being your big bruv an' all that!). Hope our christmas pressy finds you eventually. Please let us know that it arrives in one piece. Had a great christmas with your folks here in Cheshire. Ju did a fab job with all the food and I...er...watched tv with zander. I'm off to fix something to prove that I do have a purpose in life. It's not the same without you pushing me into hedges at christmas time lex. Stay safe, happy and well and look forward to hearing about your christmas hangovers. Love, Farty B
29th December 2006

more tea vicar.
big up yourself babe. good head inflating skills. I do apologise for lack of presents at xmas but i really am a scrooge. I'll send gifts when i damn well feel like it. Anyway, your looking well and i'm glad good stuff happens when you need it too. all the best for the new year. BX
9th January 2007

Mamma New Year
M'Ciao, so now that I have returned to the world of normality I thought it was about time that I put finger to keyboard and wrote a comment on your blog - voila'. I hope you had a great Chrimbo, that your food poisoning episode has duly cleared and that your back on full form. I'm enjoying being a free agent once again after having my life taken over by serial exams... wooooooooooooooooooooooooo! but feeling particularly agrieved that you're not here to drink out body weights in alcohol together, pharp. How was last year's Korean wine harvest anyway? Be good, be safe and be good at it. Tx

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb