My boyfriend substitute...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
December 18th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So sometimes there are just some things that keep a girl going you know?! In the absence of a suitable partner I have turned to other means to satisfy myself. In steps the toast man. The toast man can be found every day a 5 minute walk from my work. He can rustle up the best toasted sandwich I have ever had in my life, so good in fact that the other day, once I had already been for dinner, the toast man was out on the street at 2am (bless his cotton socks) and such is my commitment to showing you dear people a true slice (or two) of Korean life that I ordered a toast sandwich so that you too could witness the fitness. And yes, of course I ate it. There followed a photo with a rather bewildered toast man. Reliable, up all hours and with the culinary skills to match Gordon Ramsey. Need I say more?!

However, being the scarlet woman that I am, the toast man has no idea that my stomach has turned its affections towards the toast lady I discovered only a 2 minute walk from here. Not quite as good in the culinary department but it could be argued she's a better class of toast maker as she has a tiny indoor section and a heater to make me even toastier. I'm nothing but a snob I suppose. And they do say the way to a womans heart is through her stomach...perhaps...


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



18th December 2006

you're ace!
Yummy! I could slaughter one of those at my desk this frosty Monday morning. Instead I'll have to make do with hoovering the pain au chocolate crumbs out of my keyboard. Speaking of hoovering - Angela's left us. That's 2 black armbands.
18th December 2006

Angela's left...
..all that we're left with is a cardboard cut out?! Nooooooooo!!Is Cliff still there- tell me Cliff's still there god dammit!!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb