Friday Night in Nampodong


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
November 29th 2006
Published: November 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Simon and KimSimon and KimSimon and Kim

Simon on the left is so cool and Kim is a typical precocious teenager but still loveable except when he says 'teacher you are so late for class'
Hey- so every Friday I normally go out in Nampodong. Its the southern end of Busan and is the original downtown so it has many bars and restaurants but not so many foreigners, on a Saturday I normally head up to Kyungseong which is considered a more 'foreigner' area. In the absence of any good clubs and good music (although I am developing an ear for Korean love ballads which is most worrying) I normally end up eating galbi, drinking soju and going to noraebang which is exactly what I did last Friday. Its either just co-workers and sometimes students as well and last Friday it was one of my new free talking beginner classes, a class I really enjoy. All in all it was a pretty quiet one but I still didn't get in til 3am, one of these days I'll go home and put my feet up....


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

SallySally
Sally

If she ever reads this she'll kill me but Sally is over 30- how does she look so young!?
Simon and ChangSimon and Chang
Simon and Chang

Such good lads!
....and again....and again
....and again

I'm just as clueless as you, check out the face
Did you know...Did you know...
Did you know...

..that male Koreans grow cigarette antennae when they sing and if a female Korean holds onto them she can get a signal for Chris Moyles Radio 1 breakfast show?...ok thats wishful thinking....
William acting gay....William acting gay....
William acting gay....

...although close, just wasn't as good as the real thing, my fag haggery has gone back in the closet in Korea - where are all the gays hiding!?


29th November 2006

Sally so young
I think the pigs trotters have more secret anti-ageing properties that oil of Olay, don’t you think?
30th November 2006

Well spotted Mr Rozanski...
...perhaps oxyfire would be interested in promoting a line of pig trotters products back in the UK -Leeds will never know what hit them!
4th December 2006

We think you are very brave Lex re pigs trotters. Also very popular in Ireland,but luckily I managed to avoid them when Ju and I went.Def too much for a 10yr old to cope with!! Perhaps they all have secret feet fetishes??
4th December 2006

I am glad to see you are having a good time, all the people seem pretty cool! it looks as if it is cold out there. love from, Zander
5th December 2006

Hello Zander! Yep pretty cold here though not wet like the UK so not as miserable- would still like to see some snow though like last Christmas! Love Alexa
11th December 2006

MORTON!
We're all thinking of you, in this, the season of Christmas parties. You will be sorely missed. I myself am going to wear a particularly fetching black armband with my frock, in your honour.
12th December 2006

Are you ok?
Hi Lexa, hope you are ok,have sent you a couple of emails,did you get them? Let me know how you are getting on. Desperately trying to get walls stripped in property,but taking much longer than expected!! House starting to smell slightly better now though,but wouldn't want to live in it yet! Take care love you lots J xx PS its mum's b'day today ie 13th!!!!
17th December 2006

merry crimbo!
hi alexa, merry xmas! hope you are having a great time. if you are lonely you can always phone me , or if you have msn then i ll contact you that way. thankyou for the xmas card it is wonderful. hope you have a great time and a happy new year! lots of love, zander xxx
18th December 2006

Hey Zander! Thanks to you and your mum for the christmas card and decorations-they are up in my classroom, I'll take a pic to show you. And my students loved the pics of us all on my last night in England, I have the one of us up in my aprtment. Will call soon and msn all the time when I get me telly (as Aunty Ju calls it)- woopeee! lex xxx

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb