Retail Therapy at Changi


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
June 21st 2006
Published: July 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

After losing my passport, having a bad 5 hour transit stay at Heathrow, and 12 hour flight filled with noisy kids and babies, I was ready to scream!

I actually slept 8 out of the 12 hours to Singapore. I guess that was good. I flew through the night and had a window seat with 2 people next to me. So annoying when you wanted to go to the toilet!

Anyway I made it to Singapore and had a 2 hour break there before flying to Sydney. I knew I wanted to buy shoes at Charles & Keith so tracked down the store immediately. I did a store scan and picked up about 10 pairs of shoes and tried them on in my size. I walked out with 2 pairs and a matching handbag. I was happy! I actually felt relaxed and very awake! Next I headed to the perfume counter. I bought Pleasures (Exotic) with my leftover British pounds. I then went to Mac and bought some mascara using my leftover Euros.

With a quick toilet break, I bought a Chai tea and headed for my departure gate with 10 minutes to spare. I boarded the plane and took my seat. I had a 2 seater row up the back. A woman was sitting next to me but as the flight wasn't full she moved to the row behind me. A 2 seater row all to myself! I was in a much better mood leaving Singapore.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 39; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb