Nordolla Clinic


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
October 31st 2011
Published: November 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

The PharmacyThe PharmacyThe Pharmacy

Queuing at the pharmacy
After my morning routine of fruit salad and a banana smoothie, I managed to catch the two local buses to Manipal Teaching Hospital. Needless to say the buses were cramped, bumpy and generally not designed for 6'2 westerners. It cost approximately 90c so I guess I can't complain. I was warmly welcomed and informed that I would be heading out to a village clinic that day.

The local people were lovely and enjoyed having students around wearing white coats and gawking at their medical ailments. These varied from a case of suspected tuberculosis meninigitis to a rotting tooth.

I still live in fear of catching gastro. Well, at least if I do this will become my "bog blog" and I will have to reside in the "defecation zone" that is nearby


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The defecation zoneThe defecation zone
The defecation zone

I'll pass, thanks.


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb