Pokhara


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
October 30th 2011
Published: October 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

LakesideLakesideLakeside

You want boat ride?
Pokhara is a bit like Phuket, except the Bob Marley music is replaced with 60s rock. Either way, its very relaxing.

The main drag is "Lakeside" which is fairly self-explanatory. I am staying in a cute hotel known as Hotel ABC. I was picked up from the airport and was a pillion on the back of a motor bike with my pack on, not the best counter weight!

The room I am in is very cheap at $10US/night as I am a medical student. It's clean, cheap and I have a balcony to relax and read my Lonely Planet on (such a cliche)

I spent last night relaxing near the lake having a cheap beer and beautiful Nepalese food. I also caught some local performances on the way back home, I had no idea what was going on, except the guy was dancing to "Thriller" by Michael Jackson.

I am glad that I have chosen to be based here, rather than the slightly organised chaos of Thamel in Kathmandu.

Now I have to work out how to get to the hospital tomorrow. "Only two buses" I was told "It's cheeser."


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Hotel ABCHotel ABC
Hotel ABC

Hotel ABC


30th October 2011

Hi Tim. Your hotel ABC looks lovely. Yes let's Skype soon. I'm off to Parkes tomorrow for a couple of days then who knows?? Not as exciting as you though! Lots of love dad & Mum.
30th October 2011

Welcome :)
Welcome to TravelBlog Tim. Have fun in Nepal!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb