Kathmandu


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamel
March 28th 2011
Published: March 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

6:45 am 3-28-116:45 am 3-28-116:45 am 3-28-11

View from my room
Arrived late last night and Puscal from Raya Tours [url=http://www.rayatours.com/TravelBlog was at the airport to deliver me to my hotel. I'm staying at the Sacred Valley Inn [url=http://www.sacredvalleyinn.com/TravelBlog in the Thamel (tourist) district of the city. My room is on the top (4th) floor and fortunately, I did not have to lug my suitcase up the stairs. There is free wifi here accessible even from my 4th floor room. The time in Nepal is 15 minutes off, and having traveled through so many time zones and the international date line in the past 30 hours, I wasn't sure exactly what time it was until I checked the front desk this morning. I fly to western Nepal this morning and have to be back at the airport at 8 am, so must be ready to leave here at 7:45! Until the general power turns back on I have only one working light in the room, so I had to brush my teeth by flashlight last night. Fell asleep without problem to the sounds of barking dogs. Woke up to the sounds of doves and crows outside my window (and barking dogs). It's now grey and overcast and pleasantly cool. The one advantage of the 4th floor room is that I'm only one floor down from the rooftop restaurant. I probably won't have internet access again until I return from Bardia National Park on Thursday.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb