Chilling at HKG


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
March 27th 2011
Published: March 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Arrived at HKG after a 14+ hour flight on Cathay Pacific. Managed to sleep a few hours en route. The plane was packed, but the rear of the plane where I sat was amazingly quiet during the entire flight. Leaving at 1 am may have had something to do with that. I also managed to watch 2 movies. Knowing that I had an 11 hour layover here before the 6 hr flight to Kathmandu, I bought a one time pass to United's Red Carpet Club. So I have been living the bourgeois life relaxing on a lounge chair, charging and using my MacBook Pro and partaking of free food and drink in a peaceful and uncrowded haven in crazy Hong Kong airport. I started this blog because I somehow left my travel journal at home on my desk. It also contained all my important numbers, addresses, etcs., which I have managed to recover from the computer. I can also add photos here. We'll see how faithful I am at keeping this current. Supposedly will have internet access at my hotel in Kathmandu, but my evening arrival may coincide with the power going off. Tomorrow I fly to Western Nepal to begin my jungle safari lodge stay. Hope I remembered to pack my insect repellent.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb