There is no Starbucks in Kathmandu


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamel
August 16th 2007
Published: August 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Being back in Kathmandu is like visiting a past life. I obviously don't look like I belong here, but I feel at home. When I touchdown at the airport, I am excited to see if the town is like what I remember. Kathmandu doesn't dissapoint, I didn't even get to the guesthouse before I see my first cow, sitting on the side of the street, looking a little bored. I think he waived hi to me as I passed though. I check into my hotel, the world famous Kathmandu Guest House...that boasts that the Beatles stayed there on their trip to Kathmandu in the 70's. I check in and am feeling relaxed and a little zen like. I must be staying in John's room.

I go out and revisit my shops: my supermarket, book store and bakery. Nice to be back.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb