KL baby


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
September 28th 2009
Published: September 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

mono railmono railmono rail

this was my primary form of trans port in KL. Cheap fun and frequent.
Here are some pics of my trip to Kuala Lumpur the Capital of Malasia, overall it was a nice 4 day trip did lots of partying and saw some sites. Looking forward to my next visa run I am think Laos.

Malaysian people are very kind, speak excelledn englisht and I ran into many backpackers which was a relief from the land of limited English and sexual tourists in Pattaya. Though make no mistake I do love Thailand and pattaya.

I would hazard to say KL is the most modern city I have ever been too, so much money and business going on it really amazed me. I also enjoyed the multicultural aspect of Malaysia, I missed that vibe and reminded me of home. Unicultural Societies have some real short comings i can't quite describe it but ever street is the same all the gestures the atmosphere rarely change, but seeing a whole new world of people on every different block of the city was one of my favourite things. I went to an India night club and found the atmosphere interesting, men would walk in looking all badass scan the room then suddenly pop a huge smile and
you can see the petronas towersyou can see the petronas towersyou can see the petronas towers

off in the distance was kinda cloudy though
wave enthusiastically at their friends. Something you'ds never see back home. The food was ok though I could never really figure out what Malaysian Food was though.

Peace till later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

mall inside the petronas towersmall inside the petronas towers
mall inside the petronas towers

I don't care if petronas is spelled incorrectly.
sky bridgesky bridge
sky bridge

tourists are allowed in the sky bridge which you can see in some other pictures. I was lucky enough to be able to go up they only let 1000 people a day go
parkpark
park

the towers are put of a special park the next few pictures are of the view
parkpark
park

wayyyyyyy up
mono railmono rail
mono rail

malls everywhere in this town


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb