bangkok sights


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 18th 2009
Published: September 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Here are some pictures i took during my two weeks in Krung Thep or Bangkok as we Farangs call it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 107, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

tuk tuktuk tuk
tuk tuk

best way to get around bkk cheap and fun. Though getting taken to shops that they get commission at is a real pain
buddabudda
budda

one of my many visits to Wats or buddist temples
this was funthis was fun
this was fun

I participated in a ritual where you put gold leaf on the statue was good times
I like this buddah bestI like this buddah best
I like this buddah best

never say the budda with the 7 snakes behind it until I was in Asia, They're for good luck
buddabudda
budda

the royal family actual put the gold leaf on it's head
big ass drumbig ass drum
big ass drum

I wanted to hit it like a red headed step child
business endbusiness end
business end

of the drum
dogsdogs
dogs

all over place kinda gross all mangy and mean gah


28th September 2009

Bangkok sights
Nice pictures Jim. Looks awsome. Dad
28th September 2009

great photos
wow son, those are some fabulous photos. I really enjoyed looking through them. Your new camera is working great. I think you had fun taking them at the zoo. The Zoo doesn't look very modern. Looks a lot like an old fashion one with lots of cages. I cant get over the architechture it is absolutely beautiful. They must have taken years to build. My favorite Budda is the one where they look like they are holding up the building a whole roll of them I love the picture of the beer lady. She has such a winning smile. And of course the picture of you in your white shirt and a great smile on your face. This was a great blog good job son.
7th October 2009

your funny bro
Your description of the drums was so you. I loved it! And thanks for labeling the roof. Iwould have missed that. lol

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb