Day 77: LARGE GROUP Karaoke


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 29th 2009
Published: May 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Friends!!Friends!!Friends!!

Great friends that I made in Tokyo! Doesn't this look good? Like my new hair do?
Day 77: LARGE GROUP Karaoke
Friday, May 29, 2009


6:00am: I woke up to write out my note cards and write half of the skit that I need to perform for Monday. Then, I got ready and ate breakfast.

8:00am: I left.

9:15am: Class started with a kanji quiz. Then, we listened to some Japanese conversations. I had nearly no idea what was being said. I’m not very good at listening to directions of the road.

11:00am: We reviewed all the kanji that we learned so far. Then, we listened to more Japanese conversations and practiced how to describe directions.

12:30pm: I buy Candy a Milk Tea drink, as she went to get Stefan’s birthday cake. I ate at GL-Net and talked to a few Japanese girls. Their major so happen to all be German, which was Stefan’s country. Candy brings out the cake and Stefan probably felt special.

1:30pm: I went to my human resource class. There was a lady talking about sexual harassment but there’s nothing much to say about it. I already know what it is and the lady looked like she didn’t know what she was talking about. So, I was
Funny PictureFunny PictureFunny Picture

We were talking about arranged marriage in class.
so bored and irritated. I did my kanji homework and went to sleep.

3:00pm: I left to go to history class. History class was boring also. All I memorized was this guy’s name, Takuma. I finished my kanji homework and did half of my grammar worksheet. John Lee comes along to karaoke with me.

4:45pm: I met up with Stefan and Candy at the computer lab. I also say hello to Amy Lian and her friend. I convinced Mayo to come to Yotsuya to do karaoke. His friend, who is a Sophia University student, comes also. I brought friends. That means, friends brought more friends. Our karaoke group became 20 people!

5:00pm: I nearly finished all my homework.

7:30pm: Since the group was so big, we were a bit slow when it came to walked to the karaoke place, which is 5 minutes away from Sophia University. We bought drinks and put them in our bags. Then, we sang karaoke! I didn’t sing much, but it was a fun time!

9:15pm: Candy and I pick up Sam at the Yotsuya station. We felt awful that we forgot about him…ending class at 8pm. We promised to
Stefan's Surprise CakeStefan's Surprise CakeStefan's Surprise Cake

His Birthday is Sunday
bring him karaoke. Stefan, Frank, Candy, and I really felt AWFUL! Sam is too nice to be treated this way…

10:00pm: Candy, Stefan, Ryan, and I eat dinner at Jonathan’s (a restaurant).

11:30pm: We met up with everyone else at the park. They were all taking care of Frank. He was messed up! I can’t really describe it. We’re going to REALLY watch him next time. Candy, Stefan, and I left.

12:05am: I ran to my train to Zoshiki. I nearly missed it. Candy said that she nearly missed hers too!

12:30am: I texted Toshiyuki and Tatsuhiro that I’m not clubbing this weekend. I need a break. I fell asleep nearly instantly.

VIDEOS:
Japanese Class: We are actually all confused.
Candy Giving Directions in Japanese: I was confused as hell! I had no idea where we were on the map!!!
Arranged Marriage: The class listens to Japanese conversations in class. I understand much of it.
Japanese Class: Open the Window: We open the window cuz it's cold. And we all stare at John when he does it. 😊
Japanese TV: The class also watches TV with Japanese dialogs to see if we understand.
Japanese Practice: Fey fey and John. We all struggle.
Stefan's Surprise B-day Cake!: You hear me speak Japanese. It's still messed up, but I do get my point across. I'm still shy when I'm speaking Japanese.
Stefan cuts the cake with a spoon
20 People in Karaoke!: This was REALLY FUN!!! Friends came with friends....and friends brought friends, who also brought friends. 😊 Japanese and English speakers!
Kumpai!!: We kumpai! I love this!

I wrote this on Sunday, May 31, 2009, so the details could be inaccurate.
I am writing postcards/letters, so please send me your address, if you want one!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

FriendsFriends
Friends

Frank & I I finally decide to put up that peace sign. I AM NOT DOING IT AGAIN.
Friends 2Friends 2
Friends 2

We're at Karaoke
My food at Jonathan'sMy food at Jonathan's
My food at Jonathan's

Even though I like this food, Manami's cooking is actually better. I actually miss meat. Japan doesn't serve much meat.


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb