Day 76: Toshiyuki, Absolutely Impressive


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 28th 2009
Published: May 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 76: Toshiyuki, Absolutely Impressive
Thursday, May 28, 2009


5:00am: I woke up to finish my homework and to write out note cards. Then, I ate breakfast and got ready for school.

8:00am: I left for school.

9:15am: Class began with a kanji quiz. Then, we learned about の/こと(nominalizer) and more noun modifications.

11:00am: We learned new kanji, 結ぶ、婚、離れる、席、欠ける、予、定、洋、式、和、活. Then, we learned more about describing our location and giving directions.

12:30pm: Class ended. I eat lunch with my classmates at the cafeteria. Candy and I finally get to hang out together! We and other classmates went to the computer lab to do homework. I finished my homework.

5:00pm: Candy and I went to Shibuya to meet my new friend, Toshiyuki, from the club last Friday. He’s been studying English for 5 days and impressively improved! He was using words like “please turn here” and his accent was good! We went to Saisariya. Toshiyuki is the first Japanese guy I know that really follows Western gentleman manners! Candy and I were shocked out of our minds! He always let Candy and I go ahead. He opened doors for us. He eats with perfect Western etiquette with fork and knife. Candy and I know that Japanese guy friends don’t pay for girls unless it’s for a girlfriend, so we were BEWILDERED that Toshiyuki paid for us. He refused our offer to pay. Where did he learn his manners?! Absolutely impressive. Candy and Toshiyuki became friends. I think I made a very kind friend. I figured that since he is studying to be a nurse, he’s just naturally smart…and he lives in Shibuya…so he has money?

9:00pm: We left Shibuya.

10:00pm: I made it home. I texted a little and went to sleep.

I wrote this on Sunday, May 31, 2009, so my details can be inaccurate.
I am writing postcards/letters, so please send me your address if you want me to write to you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb