Day 70: Pre-Host Dad & CLUBBING!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 22nd 2009
Published: May 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 70: Pre-Host Dad & CLUBBING!
Friday, May 22, 2009


3:00am: I woke up to write out notecards for my vocabulary quiz. And I finished my homework.

8:00am: I wore a dress and I rushed out the door. I will be busy today.

9:15am: I made it just in time for the quiz. Then, we learned "V-てみる(doing for a future purpose)、V-てある(resultive state、V-ていく/くる (doing then going/coming)"

11:00am: We learned "new" kanji. 映る、画、写る、真、音、楽しい、料、組む、思う、色、白、黒、赤 I knew these already...I see them in my textbook and outside a lot.

12:30pm: I ate lunch and ran to print out stuff for Human Resource. On the way, I see Nana and she helps me translate and text a Japanese message to my pre-host dad, Hayashi-san.

1:30pm: Human Resource class started. I was so bored and fell asleep.

2:45pm: Human Resource class finished and I went to history class. I closed my eyes and listened to the American-looking have a conversation in Japanese. He was born and raised in Japan, so that's why his personality was quite different from an American guy. I was studying how his personality was different due to Japan and I wondered what I would've been like if I grew up in Japan.

Questions about WHAT IF I grew up in Japan:
Would I have been the same type of person?
Would I have been more quiet?
Would I have loved studying?
Would I still have guy friends?
Would I have danced?
Would I have been considered pretty?
Would I have liked Japan?
Would I have liked English and studied abroad to America?
Would I have wished that I grew up in America?

No doubt about it, that I would probably have fit in Japan more than America. Due to the many accusations that I'm not American, my mind became strong. But I wonder if I would have been strong minded anyway, if I grew up in Japan... I AM half Filipino. Maybe it's in my genes. But I am not as strong as 100% Filipinos.

3:15pm: History class started. I couldn't understand the presentation and when the professor talks. I try SO HARD to understand, but I have NO IDEA what is going on!!! I did my kanji homework and passed notes to John Lee.

4:45pm: I talked to Nana a little.

5:00pm: I met Hayashi-san! He said hisashiburi (which is long time no see). It's been 3 years? We went to a cafe and talked in Japanese. He gave me animal rubber bands, a blowed up photo of his family and my purikura, and paid for my drink. I missed my pre-host dad!!

7:00pm: I looked at my watch and panicked! I told Hayashi-san that I needed to run to the train to meet my friends at Shibuya.

7:30pm: I met up with Yuu, Mayo, Tatsuhiro, Eileen, and Christie. We ate at Denny's. Then, went Karaoke.

11:00pm: We leave karaoke. It was REALLY FUN! Yuu, Mayo, and Tatsuhiro said that they didn't know English songs, but all they sang was English songs! Everyone's so talented... Yuu and Mayo goes home.

12:00am: Tatsuhiro, Christie, Eileen, and I headed for the convenient store and then Club Vuenos.

Written on Saturday, May 30, 2009. Details may be a little inaccurate.
I am writing postcards and letters, please send me your address if you want me to write to you!

VIDEOS:
Outside Denny's
1st Karaoke Song!
Karaoke 2 Karaoke 3 Karaoke 4 Karaoke 5 Karaoke 6 Karaoke 7 Karaoke 8 Karaoke 9
Karaoke 10 Karaoke 11 Karaoke 12 Karaoke 13 Karaoke 14 Karaoke 15 Karaoke 16 Karaoke 17


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Previous Host Family 2Previous Host Family 2
Previous Host Family 2

The kids got taller!
Hayashi-sanHayashi-san
Hayashi-san

When I first met him, I only spoke English. Now I speak to him in Japanese. :) He gave me animal rubber bands, a blowed up photo of his family and my purikura, and paid for my drink. :)
Mayo & YuuMayo & Yuu
Mayo & Yuu

Mayo is fluent in English. Yuu is pretty quiet but he's actually pretty fluent in English texting! I was shocked!
Denny's 2Denny's 2
Denny's 2

Eileen & Christie were obviously better in Japaense than me. I was like, "what?" everytime lol. And Christie translates for me.
The Pirate at KaraokeThe Pirate at Karaoke
The Pirate at Karaoke

no, seriously, I think that's pretty darn cool. I wonder what happened to her eye.
Sushi IpodSushi Ipod
Sushi Ipod

This is Christie's.
SingerSinger
Singer

We meet this singer but we dont' know who she is. She wants to take pictures with strangers. Weird right?


Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb