The Pink City - Jaipur


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
April 28th 2008
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

yes here I am in the pink city, so called because most of the stone work is pinkish!
Would not like to live here although I would like to take all of the gem stones home with me.
Been out to the City Palace in the old city this morning, started out on foot but it was so dangerous crossing roads and even just walking on the side of the street so I eventually got a rick shaw guy to take me around the city for 30 rupees an hour, of course he took me to a jewellers, they had some amazing rings, the one I wanted but didn't buy was almost 200 quid, too much I decided, not to disappoint myself I did get a couple of bracelets.
It is much different here than goa or Karnataka, glad to be just stopping for a couple of nights, although my room is fab, spacious and decorative with white marble floors and a cool terrace full of plants where I just had a lovely luke warm pot of tea, also a crazy view, monkeys, cows, pigs, mayhem really, but all very calm at the same time.
Can't wait to get to Puskar, its meant to be fab so I plan on hitting the road tomoro, this time by bus!!!!
be back soon lots love gxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb