Dodgy babas n dancing


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Arambol
January 22nd 2011
Published: January 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Week two is now behind us and I celebrated with a cashew curry dinner surrounded by reveling Ruskies. Then I headed to a house party with a one colour costume theme. Upon arrival I was requested to pull a paper from the pot which we would later be requested to act/be. I was to touch everones third eye. When the bell rang I of course was parked next to dodgy baba, who played his part very well. To my amazement dodgy baba was born three days before me in the same year. No wonder he was such a creeper. Uranus/mars in the 8th house is a recipe for tantric weirdo baba. Thank god I am a woman 😉. After a couple hours of dancing and a lovely tarot reading I headed home in the dark at 1am with a torch in each hand. Sorry mom.

I woke aglow from all the new connections made and then headed off to Panjim to aquire a Shruti box. This is a mini accordian box used for After sweltering heat, getting lost and dodging street kids we found it. While waiting for my friends I sat outside playing around and people stopped to watch. The fun you can have just chanting om!

Training is chugging along. I was so ready to be done manipura. Too much irritation felt by everyone. Now that we are in the heart I have been dialoguing with my body during asana practice and hearing it say things I don't know if I am ready to receive now. Why am I doing what I am? Even dodgy baba asked why I would engage in a practice that was making my shoulders noticeably out of balance. I had no answers. What would Jesus do? Yoga is a life of constant learning and reevaluation. It is never ending. I love it and am so thankful to be on this path.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb