To perceive the truth


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Arambol
February 2nd 2011
Published: February 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

It has been a while since I felt like writing. Long time since I felt like trying to verbalize anything. One of our teachers said that intuition is the the flash of a match in a dark room. In one brief moment all is illuminated. This does not come from without, but from within. In one instant, all that you were ceases to exist as the illusions and false beliefs that carried you melt away.

Perhaps I can try to summarize a few main truths I have picked up:

1. Ultimately we must stop running, turn around and face our fear.
2. Look yourself in the mirror and drop the beliefs.
3. Know where your power comes from.
4. Asana without pranayama is like running on an endless hamster wheel with no end.
5. I am pure shakti and I surrender to shiva's thousand faces.

As I walk this medicine I feel huge amounts of gratitude for the universe and my teachers along the way. I pray for understanding and forgiveness from those who love, have loved and continue to support me. Thank you for trying to understand. May we all be free from fear and suffering, set aside our ego and have the courage to perform the will of the Divine.
With love,

Safah

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb