Release of the water...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Arambol
January 15th 2011
Published: January 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today is my day off and I should be home doing laundry but I don't feel like it so here I am...I am really starting to feel like I am absorbing the energy of the place. It is amazing you can see the energy around the newcomers and the energy around those who have been here a while. It could actually just be excess dust but it sure makes people look relaxed. I am a dusty, tanned gal now and it feels somehow authentic now. Like I belong. I no longer carry the wired busy "life" vibration of an overactive nervous system. I learned that our systems are 50x more active now than 100 years ago. Scary stuff...thank god for Pranayam.

I made it unscathed throught mooladara (root) chakra am now feel like I BELONG on earth. Phew...that only took 34 years. Then came the water of sacral chakra and all morning I felt a nauseated kind of sensation brewing. I couldn't sing the "flowing waters" song...it reminded me too much of godess circles. It was beautiful, don't get me wrong, I was just in a crunchy space. We were asked to name our feelings in one word as a weather report. Everyone else is sunny, breezy, blah blah...I of course am cyclone. The only one. Nice. Oh well everyone will find their sore spot and I will sit high and mighty in super still padmasana feeling all superior n stuff.

To finish that hard day of training we communed with water for a 40 minutes swim. Such a HARD day. Can I handle this??? Then we hit the surf club for a night of whomping circa 1997 techno. Okay I lasted about an hour and then had to bail. Dharana n all that.

I had a lovely day getting my photo taken on the beach by Indian men who think you are not looking. I actually appreciate the ones who come up and ask and put their arm around you. This is much better than the guys who yell "soap ear" then then proceed to take a blunt tool and ram it into your ear to show you all the wax inside. This was not my wax and I am glad this happened to Rhiannon and not me. Poor violated ear. Nasty.

We are doing an 9 day pranayam series called Ekadasi which builds on the day before. If I don't blow my head off soon I will return to chronicle my adventures for y'all. We end on the full moon in manipura chakra - should be a real doozy.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb