Rooty toot toot!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Arambol
January 13th 2011
Published: January 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well yoga training has begun and we are day three, just wrapping up our exploration through the muladhara chakra. I have learned more in three days than I did in my entire previous teacher training. Honestly this training is really journey of healing...we've done meditation, kundalini movement meditation, chaotic breathwork, art therapy, healing with mudras, chanting...it is endless. I can't believe how fortunate I am to be a part of something so amazing! FINALLY someone has been able to explain on a physiological level WHY pranayam is so amazing. I would say that I am pretty much ecstatic over the content and look forward to each new day. This training has strengthened by love of yoga, of India and of myself. I am getting to the point where I couldn't imagine not being here every year. I guess I will be driving my old car for a while longer!

The course only has seven participants so it is very intimate and I already feel like I have known everyone forever. There is a real love and understanding growing for everyone that I can't explain. Everyone is willing to let go and cry and scream and do the deep work that is available to us. I really am starting to understand the depth and maturity that comes with a life of yoga - it shines through all the eyes of my new friends. Every time I catch a glimpse of them in sadhana I see little buddhas, glowing with a light from within.

Another thing that I am really getting is how out of balance some people can get with yoga, with exercise and with their diet....going EXTREME. It is NOT a competition and it is okay to have a beer if you really want one. Eat some fish if you want to. Do everything with mindfulness and joy! You are not going to fall into some downward spiral. That too is fear. One of our best yoga students had a bunch of beers on his birthday and shines so much light. What a great teacher for me.

So what have I learned coming out the other side of root chakra? I have the right to be here. I am tired of saying sorry all the time. I need to see pictures of my grandparents who I never knew. The chakra is on the back of the cervix for women (CHEERS TO BEING TAUGHT FROM A FEMALE PERSPECTIVE!!!). I am going to stop saying, "I am SO vata." I am going to stop saying I am forgetful, airheaded, that my eyes are weak, that my kidney chi is low. I am releasing a lot of old programs. Hallelujah! Thank you to everyone who got me here - especially my parents who I love and respect so much. My healing is their healing and is the healing of their parents. Life is a blessing to live. xoxo



Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1093s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb