Psytrance Dinner


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Arambol
January 8th 2011
Published: January 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So for those of you who are older and say...what the f&%k is Psytrance?...google it and turn your speakers down. Then once you have that lovely wonderful sound tinkling through your brain imagine me sitting beach side on plastic chairs watching the sun retreat into the haze miles above the actual horizon. One of our Capricornian members was having a birthday so we went out for dinner. The owner took a shine to one girl in our group and plopped a bottle of rum on the table and four glasses. I'm like hmmm....are we supposed to drink that straight? Yoga training and rum...yes I am in Goa.

We then meandered down the beach to watch a group called Kundalini Airplane. Music was a B, people watching was an A+. Move over hells angels - a really tough biker vest has a leather om stitched on the back complete with leather kilt. These people here know how to rock out to Bola Bola. Fill the air with smoke sprinkle in a few intoxicated blonde Russian girls celebrating Christmas to Shiva and you are getting a small glimpse of my night. It's been so long since I have been blown away by the sites. Way toooo long.

Today I am heading with team yog's to the night market to visit my friend Akaleka and her possie of creationists. She was a wonderful tour guide yesterday who showed me the art of Roomba and the magikal coconut stand man who will fill your water bottle for pennies.

Training starts tomorrow afternoon so I will do my best to get over to Nat's internet and keep y'all posted on the hilarity. I love Nat, he saved my water bottle I left here yesterday. India rocks!





Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb