Sweetsauce!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Arambol
January 7th 2011
Published: January 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wow what a journey to get here! I set a new personal record for hours of awake-ness - 47 to be exact. Yup 47 hours riding high in the sky. Aside from fearing to press the ettiquite bell in Korea which I later learned plays wonderful sounds of the ocean to cover you bathroom sounds, everything went pretty smooth. Then we landed on tarmac in Mumbai and it all decided to go sideways. Ahhh Mother India I love you for being on your own time frame. You will do it when YOU feel like it. This is said it all respect of course.

The pilot told us ten minutes to the gate and that turned into an hour. My next flight was in two hours so I was mentally preparing to miss it. Hey, this is India. So when I did miss it I was in great spirits and had a plan. After paying for my ticket AGAIN I called a good friend of mine who lives in town and we had a wonderful breakfast together. I made much lemonade with my lemon. Then with a full belly and so tired I was delirious I hopped a plane to Goa. I figured I would sleep, then I sat beside two Italian psytrance DJ's and laughed the whole way to Goa. I've been laughing ever since. What a wicked place this is! So many awesome folk here.

I sweet talked my accomodator into bumping me up to the deluuux bungalow. No rustic bamboo weave walls for this princess. How could I listen to my beat box and do yoga at 5am? I was served a lovely fresh squeezed juice this morning and had chai and masala omlette brought to me and I didn't lift a finger. Sounds like home - Todd will say! Everything has been going super smooth for me. Got a cell phone (canadian iphone wireless does not work), a plug adaptor and a litre bottle of fresh coconut water. What more could a girl ask for?

My lovely sleep deprived tour guide Akaleka took me around. Of course I missed the EPIC non-trance DJ set EVERYONE is talking about that, "like never happens here." As my one new friend said, "it was not for you." Wise words. Ohhhh I am sooooo happy to be back here. This is home! Now I am off to visit my delux bungalow have a less than delux cold shower and head to the beach. Today I saw a women tweezing on the beach. Not her eyebrows my friends...nope. So good.

Advertisement



7th January 2011

Releived
Ah! The cultural diversity of the world. Glad to know you have reached your destination, when does the work begin?

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb