A new Month, a new us!!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tianjin » TEDA
April 4th 2014
Published: April 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Summer is here!!!!!!Summer is here!!!!!!Summer is here!!!!!!

The first water fight of the summer!!

A new month, a new us!!!



April is the start of our new life and routine!!

We are all settled in China now, we can find our way around, find where they sell the best bread and the yummiest pizza's!! All that we need is our container to arrive in 2 weeks time....we are on count down!! (well the boys are for their toys!!)

Matthew is back to school now, his arm is still in a sling and he still has the splint on but he is much better.....think it is just his ego that is a little hurt!! This is what happens when you try to impress the girls at school but they are all fussing over him this week!!!

William has started nursery this week, he goes Mon/Wed/Fri. This has been the hardest bit so far.....William is a happy child who rarely cries but he has had a lot of tears when I have left him...very hard to see. But he is slowly getting there, it is a Chinese nursery but some international children do attend. There is the owner who speaks good English and another lady who speaks a little then the
Summer is here!!Summer is here!!Summer is here!!

Matthew 1 - William 0!!
rest speak Chinese!

One of the things I wanted to do while living in China is learn how to speak Chinese. I have started my Chinese lessons this week!! The teacher is great and so helpful! I have learnt so much already in just 2 lessons. Now I just need to practise with my driver Mr Lv and our Ayi (cleaner) Julie!! (I see these people every day!) They are teaching me lots!! There are so many sounds to grasp though, but I can tell the time, count to 20 and know the days of the week and months!! At least now I can go to Tesco and order my mince and know what they are asking me!!

The other thing I want to do is get fit again!! So I have started this week now William is at nursery for 3 days a week I can go swimming and I went on the treadmill for half an hour. I WILL GET FIT!! I am going to make the most of my time here!! When living back in England I never had time to exercise what with working and school runs and homework as well as everything else so I am making an effort now.

So that is 2 ticks off my "To do" list......next was to try some Chinese food. Yes we have been here for 7 weeks now and we have not eaten any Chinese food!!! This is due to the fact that Matthew will not try anything new so we have been eating what we know and like. New month.....time to try!! So Andy's Chinese work friend took me out last week to a lovely Chinese restaurant and I tried loads of foods! I think she ordered half of the menu as they just kept coming out with more and more food/dishes! Some was really yummy, some were just....different. But over all a great experience and the first of many! Next mission is to get Matthew to try!

I found a couple of new places last week, I had heard of a park that was local but had no idea where so I got Mr Lv to take me once I could figure out the name of the place!! In the summer time lots of people go there to fly kites, its a lovely open area so the boys can just run!!

We are off to a water park tomorrow in Tianjin main town and to visit Ancient Culture Street....so much to explore!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Kites for sale!!Kites for sale!!
Kites for sale!!

So much choice!!
Tai Feng parkTai Feng park
Tai Feng park

Look at all that space!!
Grumpy!!Grumpy!!
Grumpy!!

A sad Matthew who wants to climb and run but can't!
20140326_11075020140326_110750
20140326_110750

Matthew is the one in purple!!
Thank you Mr Lv!Thank you Mr Lv!
Thank you Mr Lv!

Matthew made a lovely thank you card for our driver for taking him to hospital and giving up his time for us
20140325_09042120140325_090421
20140325_090421

and a yummy cake!!


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb