Some Typhoon... NOT


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Pudong
September 1st 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

We missed our first day of classes because of a typhoon that was going to hit Shanghai. This typhoon was a complete let down. It was just a bad rain storm but it all happened yesterday evening, so we would have been long done with school. I dont know what a hurricane would do to Shanghai if they freaked out so bad over a typhoon (a fancy name for a lot of rain). Yesterday at school it was certainly one of the prettiest days I have seen while here so it was ironic that we didnt have school on such a pretty day. It made me think of those days we got called off for snow in NC yet i never saw a flake. It was not until the evening that the rain came and let me tell you when it started it POURED. My Barbour coat (made in England by people who know rain gear) was drenched in less than 1 minute. We looked rough we we got home from out 2 minute walk from dinner to the school. But I must say for all the rain I was still a little disappointed by my first typhoon. Still I can say that I have survived one thought. First Day tomorrow of school tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb