The ski lift and the stairs


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Zhuhai
August 30th 2008
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Before the walkBefore the walkBefore the walk

From left: Kris, Mike, David, and Jeanette I don't know what David is doing. I think it means Texas Sucks or something.
Hello All! Yesterday we went to a park I think is called the Zhuhai Sante Cable. Basically, it's a mountain with a ski lift to the top and a slide thing to the bottom (if you pay extra). If you don't pay extra, you get to walk down a really scary set of uneven stone stairs. We didn't know about the stairs, so we didn't pay extra. The view from the top was, of course, beautiful. The walk down was terrifying. By the time we got to the bottom we were all wobbly. My knees are still sore. I had my first real plate of Chinese dumplings today at a lunch. They were amazing! Our exams start tomorrow. By Wednesday we'll be on our way to Shenzhen to receive our school assignments. I can't wait to move into my apartment. I'm so tired of living in a hotel. Anywho, I need to get cracking on the books. I miss you all so much!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

the ski liftthe ski lift
the ski lift

Kris and Jeanette on the ski lift
Go GentlyGo Gently
Go Gently

I'm tellin' ya, the signs will never get old
the viewthe view
the view

One of the views; a panorama view will come later
Jusco!Jusco!
Jusco!

Our friendly neighborhood grocery store
Jeanette and the StatueJeanette and the Statue
Jeanette and the Statue

Jeanette being goofy
the view againthe view again
the view again

Look, ma! I'm in China!
the stairsthe stairs
the stairs

Oh, those scary stairs! This is just a tiny portion of them. We were walking down those stairs for about twenty five minutes.


Tot: 0.366s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb