Just arrived in Africa


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz » Marrakech
September 30th 2011
Published: September 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone. Just got in to my Riat in Marakesh and it is so awesome, and a bit of a culture shock. I am not going to waste too much time writing but just wanted to give a quick update.
Things were wonderful in Spain. After a great conference, we had 2 really nice days of seeing the geological sites in the Azores (specifically Pico and Fiat island). They are really beautiful, interesting places. I would love to have a chance to explore some of the other islands one day. It was also great talking with my colleuges more and working on setting up potential future collaborations.
I had a great time in Seville as well. From Bull fights, to Tapas, to Flamanco, I did a lot. The city is great, but easy to get lost in. I also spend a full day in Granada. It is a wonderful city full of interesting history, and even more interesting people. I wish I could have stayed there longer. Alright, well enjoy some pictures from my past few locations


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

SevilleSeville
Seville

Sangria
Pico (Azores)Pico (Azores)
Pico (Azores)

Seeing video about the formation of the Azores (Volcanism)
GranadaGranada
Granada

Alhambra
GranadaGranada
Granada

Alhambra
GranadaGranada
Granada

Moorish teahouse
GranadaGranada
Granada

Alhambra


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb