Lisbon and the Azores, unexpected gems of Europe


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Azores » Flores
September 20th 2011
Published: September 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick update. I am having a great trip here in Europe. My first few days in Lisbon were amazing. I really liked it there and saw all sorts of amazing things. Beautiful, fun, interesting city. Three days did not do it justice. I even went to a Manchester United futball game (was the biggest game in Lisbon for the year).
The conference in the Azores is also going very well. It is amazing to be with some many brilliant minds. I am learning so much from them and making great contacts. I already gave my talk and it went well, but there is a lot of suggestions that I got that I think will be very helpful. I don't want to waste too much time typing and not enjoying my short time here so I am going to go. Will tell you all much more when I am back in the USA.

David


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb