Business Class!


Advertisement
South America
September 29th 2016
Published: September 29th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Ok so this post is pretty much brag town. Qantas business class for a 13 hour flght, yes please!!!

i was seated in the upstairs cabin, where there are around 6 rows of seats, 2 on each side of the aisle. I was in 15b, a little bummed as i wanted a window but oh well. Stuart, my host for the flight introduces himself and brings me champagne. REAL champagne. He shows me the menu - there are 4 types of real champagne on offer, thanks Stuart, don't mind if I do.We have a brief chat, this is all the people so I not only do I get to move to a window seat, I have no one next to me!

I have storage lockers in front and next to me, a qantas sleep suit, mattress for my fully reclining bed, a screen that raises up and down between the seats and a nicely sized video screen plus noise cancelling headphones. The bed tilts every which way and has several massage functions.

I place my orders, drink 2 more champagnes then lunch arrives. Neil Perry menu, i enjoy the mezze plate followed by the spaghetti. Both the best plane food I've ever eaten. I have a sneaky shiraz with my cheese plate then pop on my sleep suit, eye mask and ear plugs and proceed to have 5 hours uninterrupted sleep.

I wake up to a basket of snacks and cold water. Spend some time watching TV then have breakfast and a quick nap before touching down in Santiago. This is definitely the way to travel people!!

I was 4th off the plane allowing me to race to Immigration ahead of the queues, and I made the check in for my connecting flight with 9 minutes to spare. Phew! Onwards to Lima!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb