And I'm off!


Advertisement
South America
September 28th 2016
Published: September 28th 2016
Edit Blog Post

A few people have commented that the blog is blank. Well yeah, I hadn't left! So here's a short post to tide you over. No idea about the availability of WiFi in Peru so it could be a while!

If you've met me you'll know I'm not a morning person. Today my alarm was set for 4am but of course I woke at 3.30. This is after I stayed up 'late' to watch Survivor. No spoilers while I'm away please!

Anyway I'm flying with Qantas, as I've saved up like 5 years of frequent flyer points for this. Was stoked to be able to afford premium economy one way, as we all know how lame long haul flights are. But then I had enough points to upgrade my Hobart to Sydney leg to business yay! And then I got an offer to do a points plus pay upgrade to business for the 13 hour leg. Yes please! Then offer accepted and here I am on my third (4th?) bubbles in the qantas lounge. Needless to say I am quite stoked right now. Am apparently seated upstairs in 15b with the full recliner bed and shebang. Photos later.

Hobart qantas lounge I managed to get a latte before the machine broke, and pancakes from a machine that makes them on demand! On the first flight we got breakfast and bubbles. Day going well so far (especially as free bubbles). The Sydney lounge is huge! Like basically bigger than Hobart airport. I keep seat hopping, gotta keep it fresh (actually avoiding families and a snoring guy). I've had a muffin and a chocolate mini croissant, plus obviously the bubbles...

Just saw a lady cross stitching, aren't needles a weapon??

All I need now is for the flight to be on time and me to race off the plane first to dash for my tight connection in an unknown airport #cozcheapskate - so wish me luck!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



28th September 2016

All going very nicely so far :)

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb