Finally arrived safe and sound!!!


Advertisement
South America
August 28th 2009
Published: August 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey hey hey everyone....just a quick message to let you all know I am here safe and sound!!

We arrived in Quito in Ecuador around 2 pm today, only took us three flights with a stop over in Miami (Which I can say I am not a huge fan of) to get here, but we made it in one piece!! We have a lovely hotel where we are meeting the rest of our group at 6.30 this evening to have some dinner and a few drinks to meet everyone!! Tomorrow we are heading to a place called Tena where we will start to make our way into the Amazon!! The weather is lovely and people seem friendly...but still keeping safe!! I am about to head back to the hostel now to get ready for this evenings antics, so shall be in touch shortly! I hope you are well!!!

Missing you lots, but there is no way I could get you all in my back pack, it is sooooo heavy, haha!!

Bye for now..........xx

Advertisement



28th August 2009

safe n sound
great to hear from you, mum tried calling mobile, but pants, hope meeting went okay, not too many tequilas. lots of luv xx.
29th August 2009

got some post for you , shall we open ? chesham and two from nationwide [feel like credit cards]
31st August 2009

Hey Nikki!
Glad to hear you arrived safe and sound. Hope you're enjoying it so far. Take care, will keep in touch. Lots of love x x x x
2nd September 2009

Hey!!
Hiya!! How are you?? I have updated my blog again for you to see, haven´t had a chance to over the last few days but have included most things in there! One of the nationwide letters should be cards, a debit card and then possibly a pin number...if I give you Nancy´s address could you post them to her...seperatley and she can bring them to Rio with her? I hope you had a great holiday, tell me all about it, speak to you soon...when do you get home on Friday? Can I call, if possible?? Text me on my old number...07971 287724, this one seems to be working!! Love you lots, miss you xxxxxxx
4th September 2009

MIss Fox!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i
Miss Fox, im so jelous already!!!! The Amazon?!? How amazing!!!!!! Just wanted to say have a fab time as i didnt make your leaving party! Your gonna have the best time ever!!!!!!! Be careful of the tigers and dont forget to leave room in your backpack for all the amazing clothes your gonna buy! Lots of love from england xoxxoxoxox

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb