Fotografia


Advertisement
South America
November 4th 2005
Published: November 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I live in a world where I am training a guy who can't count passed 100, where I have to talk over a chainsaw when I'm in my office, and where 80 year old grandmothers (Rafael's) help me push broken trucks up hills. Sometimes I just feel speachless--- so I'll let the photos do the talking.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

In the paramo with the AlemanesIn the paramo with the Alemanes
In the paramo with the Alemanes

At 4000m above sea level with (LtoR)Jacob, Inka, Julia
6 hours before game time6 hours before game time
6 hours before game time

(LtoR) Toni, Julia, Drew, Rafael, Aaron
Making lunch at YanayacuMaking lunch at Yanayacu
Making lunch at Yanayacu

(LtoR) Grant, Toni, Drew, Marcos, Reuben, Rafael


6th November 2005

Evil Jungle Prince
Hi aaron!! It is great to be able to see pictures of all the stuff that is happening to you and to be able to see where you live and work and everything. It seems like a truly amazing experience, errr you aren't actually eating grubs though are you? Please tell me that was a joke. I meant to tell you this earlier but my travelblog acount has been acting up, but you will always be an evil jungle prince to me! I hope that we will be able to see each other again soon but I fear it may be a while before that happens. But you look like you are having a fabulous time and I am so glad that you are able to do this. I am posting another entry soon, I miss you! The pictures have made me realize how much, talk to you soon, much love Emily
8th November 2005

Yanayacu photos
Hello Aaron, thanks for sharing your photographs. What a beautiful front yard you have, and an experience like none other. Like Emily I hope you are not really eating the grub, but after years of subscribing to National Geographic magazine, I know there's a good chance that you ARE eating the grub. Enjoy! Marian Sinks

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb