Thu Jan 24 - Just About Ready


Advertisement
South America
January 24th 2008
Published: January 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well tomorrow's the day! I just called the Cab company to make arrangements for getting to the airport tomorrow. Hopefully this one is better than the one I used for last year's Alaska trip (though I probalby won't need air conditioning this time). I have a few last things to get into my stuffed bags (including the survival kit from Lin! and a picture of Jim for my nightstand). Also, need to arrange my purse and probably charge my phone and iPod. I'm sure I must have forgotten something!

Other than that I'm ready to go. Tomorrow will be a long day though. Leave here about 9ish for a 12:00 flight to Atlanta then hang around there for about 6 hrs before my ~10 hr flight to Rio. With a 3 hr time difference I get there about 8:00 on Sat morning. Hopefully my room is ready early!

I'll post when I can. Use the Private Message and Add Comment buttons here to check in with me.

Bye - Sharon

P.S. I've got the last piece of the penguin (the face) here to eat before I leave!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.5kb