South America Explorer and Antarctica Experience - Rotterdam 1/27/08


Advertisement
South America
January 21st 2008
Published: January 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Mon 1/21/08 - Getting Ready



Can't believe I'm just a few days away from leaving on this trip. Most of my packing is done though I'm sure I'll think of a few odds and ends in the next day or two before I leave. After much moving of things back and forth between suitcases I've given up trying to get the big suitcase down to 50 lbs and will just pay for the overage. I'm sure I won't end up using/wearing everything but would rather have a bit too much than need something later.

This trip has been on my "list" for years (ok so my list is very long). My parents, sister, and brother-in-law took it a couple of years ago. We didn't have enough vacation time to take it back then. Of course I never thought I'd be taking it alone but.....

Anyway, I'll be posting from the ship when possible with photos.

Bye - Sharon




Advertisement



Tot: 0.465s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 75; dbt: 0.1081s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb