Out of BsAs


Advertisement
Uruguay's flag
South America » Uruguay » West » Colonia del Sacramento
October 16th 2007
Published: October 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I ran out of batteries so there are no pictures right now. 😞

I woke up this morning, and I woke up late. Anyway, I had to check out of the hotel and I had to get OUT of BsAs as soon as possible - and I was afraid I wouldn´t have enought time. But I rushed around and was grumpy , but made the ferry and got a ticket! And now I´m in a new country.

Uruguay seems full of promise. I was not very happy in BA, and I think I was wondering if it was me. But I just don´t think I liked it too much, although from a distance it was very very cool. Actually last night wasn´t too bad. We were going to go out for Jazz, but the club was closed. So we asked people on the streets for recommendations, and we went to club million. It was actuall a very fancy-seeming club! But we didn´t have to pay to get in, and then when we ordered drinks, it was free! Who knows what happened... anyway, it was in this old building with a courtyard, and several floors and lounges. They play ed really good music. It was full of nice normal cool people. The thing with BsAs though is that people always stay up all night. We didn´t get home until four. They are just on this completely other schedule and I just don´t like it at all.

Now, here in Colonia, everything is different. The air is clean and fresh and so is the ocean water. The port is adorable, and so it the little town, with very old colonial buildings. There is a ruined fort and church and light house that you can walk around in... the fort even has a draw bridge! HA! I was happy the minute I got off the boat. YOu can hear the birds in the trees, and everything is healthy and green. The local kids hang out in the doorways of the shops. They have a local cola called Toro something or other, that is grapefruit flavored, that is very very good. I had an excellent dinner for $5. AH. Tomorrow I will rent a bike and seem more of this place. Then off to montevideo. But I´m happy to be relaxing here. I feel like I have more time to be myself and to plan my next steps. I´m not sure what I want to do... I feel like I want to figure out a way to stay here longer... is that possible? I don´t know yet. I´ll have to start inquiring about opportunities around....




Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb