Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
April 13th 2013
Published: April 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi!

I apologise for appalling grammar in previous blog entry. I wrote it quickly and foolishly didn't re-read!

Anyway, so we have been by ourselves without our g adventures group now for almost a week! Lima hasn't a great deal to offer but it has a well groomed park in the centre of town which is lovely in the sunshine. It had lots of little sweet and market stalls scattered in and amongst the park which add to it's bright atmosphere!

apart from enjoying the park we went surfing a couple of days ago! We are now officially surfer babes!!!!! Or so we would like to think...... ? I dI'd however 'ride' a wave-check me out!! And rach nearlyyyyyyy got up, so not quite surfer gal material just yet Hahah 😉 although the water was freezing it was a lot of fun. Apart from when we finished and I made it to shore without enduring any really bad wipeouts-although our instructor did call me the 'wipeout queen' cos when I initially started swimming out on the board I fell off/slipped off at almost every wave!!!- I did get squished because I was holding my surf board up right facing out to see and a wave came and crashed on top of me. It wasn't a very big wave-but the sea is damnnn powerful!!!

One thing I hate about Lima. The car alarms. THE CAR ALARMS. Every 20 mins one goes off and they are the most irritating, pulsing, over the top array of sounds. It is so annoying and I don't usually get annoyed by sounds-ask mum-whenever the dryer goes off I don't even hear it and mum can't stand it. Crazy, huh? Totallyyyyyyyy

We miss you all! And will update you when we get to Rio on Monday to meet Alison! Woo!!!!!!!!! Can't wait xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb