Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
January 16th 2008
Published: January 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

For my last few days in Peru I returned to Lima to spent Christmas and some time with Sylvia. Christmas was great I spent it with Sylvia's, I have to say it was very different from the USA. In Peru you do not start any of activities till after midnight on the 24th, then you have a toast, then dinner. After dinner you start opening presents. In the end I think I returned to the hostel around 5am on the 25th. I unfortunatly forgot my camera so I cant show you at this point I hope to get some from friends. On my last night I went out with Sylvia and Lee, another one of her friends visiting from the UK.. We went to a local bar and met up with a bunch of her friends and I had my last peruvian meal at Bembo's which is a burger joint.. not a lot of photos but what can you do.. Next CHILE....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb