I Have Arrived Peru!!!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Barranco
December 16th 2008
Published: December 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well after a few ikle mishaps Dave and I have made it all here in one piece.......all OK though thought I had left all my $$ at home so bought a load more in the airport at a totally rubbish rate.......guess what they were packed in a real secure place that I found once I had arrived in Peru - D'oh!!! Miami arport was interesing ' me getting stressed having onlñy 2 hrs to get through - never - well maybe a wee bit but we did make it and even having far too many ikle ones on the plane managed to sleep a bit!!!

Ok well today was our first day but it was basically a free day meet 2 girls at brekkie that we have spent the day with.......Has been really pretty good we went to the city centre where went to the Cathedral that was pretty spetacular and then off to Archeological Museum with the Erotica Muesum - trust me it was not like the one I saw in Barca!!!

Well off for dinner tonight to meet the rest of the group.......apprently there are some Ozzies and Kiwis -well thats a surprise!!! hee hee!!!

Not a lot to really report as well i have not even been here for 24hrs!!!

Tash thanks a lot for my first msg - I am glad it works!!!

Well I cannot really say i miss you but hey been thinking of you all!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



19th December 2008

helloooooo
Hi, Glad you both arrived safely. Hope all going ok. Speakto you both soon luv Sara

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1103s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb