Goodbye Peru!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
July 9th 2007
Published: July 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, We´re at our hotel waiting for a van to take us to the Cusco airport and thought we´d send a quick message.

Isabel says: Hi family and friends. Yesterday, we went on an 8 hour taxi ride through the Sacred Valley of the Incas. We saw lots of Inca Rocks. Sometimes I snoozed. I ate giant corn in the Plaza of Pisac. It was delicious!!!! And I don´t find too many things delicious in Peru.

Max says: Hi family and friends! Not too much to say after Isabel´s note, I´ll add a little detail. We had several stops during the 8 hour taxi ride. We went to two markets. They were really interesting. I saw people buying and selling bread, corn, potatoes, lettuce, tomatoes, fish, and soup. They also sell blankets, instruments, little knives, plates, and pottery. At the market in Pisac (the second one we visited), we ate corn with kernals the size of GRAPES!!! We also saw Inca Ruins in the Sacred Valley. They were not as spectacular as Machu Picchu but they were pretty interesting. At one stop, they had hundreds of stairs climbing up the side of a mountain. I was exhausted after climbing them. Very steep! They had really cool temples dedicated to the Sun, Moon, Condors, Pumas, and Snakes.

Today, we went to the main market in Cusco and saw some pretty outrageous foods. If you need pig´s head, cow mouth, or brains this is your place.

Van´s here. Gotta go. Miss you very much!!!! Max



Advertisement



10th July 2007

Thank you
Thank you for the birthday call. I hope you have a fun time in Chile. Love, Noah
10th July 2007

Hi
Hi Max and Isabel, I wish I could come to Peru and Chile with you. We miss you a lot. And that 8 hour taxi ride seemed to be very interesting (and long). I would not like to try pig's head, cow's mouth or brains. See you soon. Love, Henry
11th July 2007

I wish you could come too!
Dear Henry, I wish you were right beside me while I was seeing all of the sites. The 8 hour taxi ride, we had stops with markets and Inca ruins. The cow mouths didn´t seem that tasty to me either. Miss you very much. Max

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0937s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb