Max says hello from Machu Picchu


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Machu Picchu
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dear relatives and friends,

I wish you could see the sites I have seen. First, I went to Los Angeles and saw the Dodgers play against the Padres. I was so excited that the Dodgers won--5 to 0. We also went to Hollywood, and I saw about a dozen limosines. And we went to Beverly Hills and saw lots of mansions. We visited the Beverly Hills Hotel a famous place where movie stars and rich people stay.

We left Los Angeles at 1PM for Miami and arrived at 10pm Miami time. Then we hopped on a plane to Lima, Peru and arrived at FIVE O CLOCK in the morning. We missed our flight to Cusco, and while we were waiting for another plane to Cusco, and my sister got sick in the airport and had to see the doctor. Not that you needed to know that but it is an important detail of our trip.

When we finally got to Cusco, it was 11AM and I was pooped! The rest of the day we relaxed. The next day we relaxed a little bit more but then saw some beautiful Spanish churches, a wonderful plaza, and a market that did not serve the best food.

I went to Machu Picchu yesterday. It was a blast. It was like a castle with no roofs and lots of religious stuff. There were some places where you could pretend to hang off of a rock and it looks like you would fall forever, but you are really standing on a ledge and hugging a rock. The jungle around Machu Picchu looks like a place Indiana Jones would be in one of his adventures.

Please write back on our travel blog.

I miss you all very much!

Max Tapogna

Advertisement



7th July 2007

1st from America
Hi Max, I saw the pictures,THEY ARE AMAZING! I do wish I was there to see and eat that bazare fruit! I'm hoping you are having just as fun as I did at Mexico. on the fourth of July our family had a picnic at the back of Chuck's,it was fun!I beat my Simsons video game! I can't wait for you to come back. hope you are having a hek of a time you're friend,Haven
7th July 2007

Saturday
Max and Isabel- Are you having fun? We loved your journal entries- please keep them coming. They are great learning experiences for us!! how are you? I am curious about your Trip love your Friend Addison when you get back of your vacation um, I want you to play with me. love ella

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb