First Isabel entry


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Machu Picchu
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dear friends and family,

Here is what Peru is like: The thing that I do not like is the food except one thing. There is a food that looks discusting but it is actually good. it is called Grandedas (or something like that...) It looks like an orange with a stem on the outside and inside it looks like frog eggs but it is actually good.

On being scary: I think it is scary because someone tried to steal my drink. I think no one stops (while driving).

One of John and Ingrid´s favorite Isabel quotes: Why do they keep driving on the sidewalks? (they don´t but the roads are cobbled and very small).

The thing I like about Peru is the plaza in Cuzco.

I miss you all!!

By Isabel


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



7th July 2007

How are you doing?
I hope you're having a great time in Peru and that when you go to Chile you'll have the same amount of fun. How are you doing? I hope you are doing well. It's really sunny here in Portland. I just got back from Camp Westwind. I miss you a lot. Bye. Love, Henry
7th July 2007

I hope you'll never die
I hope you're having a great time in South America and I hope your flight was good. I hope there was no storms when you were on the plane. I hope you are having a good time in Peru and I hope you will have a good time once you get to Chile. I'm having a three-day bike camp and I got a bike kit that has a tool and more tools to fix your bike with. I've been taking apart old bikes and riding five miles to parks on the road. I learned hand signals like left and right and stop and car ahead or car back. I learned how to point out a hole. And I learned how to fix my bike with a cross wrench and I learned how to use an allen wrench and it has three wrenches on it. I learned five different types of all sizes of screw drivers. I learned how to take off a tire on a bike. And I took off handle bars and brakes and cut wires. And I once cut a wire and it connected to a big piece of the bike. One of the bikes we were cutting had a bent tire and the other two were too old to ride on. That's all. Love, Noah
7th July 2007

too hot in Portland
Hey you in your fleeces...it's hotter than you-know-what here. Actually, today is pretty darn perfect. Okay, enough weather talk. Sounds like you're having fun. We had a hard enough time finding food the kids would eat in Disneyland, so good luck with that! As you can tell, we have loads of time on our hands here. Henry forgot to tell you that he has a new bike. Noah wants me to tell you that he has Henry's old bike. Take care and keep those pictures coming.
7th July 2007

Funny fruit
That fruit does look a little wierd. Jolie, Haven, Brian and I are all reading your stories together and looking at the great photos. Write more and enjoy your adventure!
11th July 2007

I hope I never die either
Dear Noah, I hope I never die either. Congratulations that you know how to doall the stuff with your bike. Just wanted to let you know. Bye, Max

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb