Rio mi amor


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Oi !

Rio is amazing and I think there is nobody in the world who would not be enchanted by this city. After being here for five days now I was on the Pão Acucar right at sunset, have fallen in love with Santa Teresa which is a calm, arty barrio in Lapa (Lapa itself is the best part for me anyway), have had coconuts on the Copacabana, Ipanema and Leme and have met awesome people. Hard to move on to São Paolo again on Monday..yesterday we went to the black market where you can buy the typical stuff from mobile phones over jewellery (which is ugly ;-D) up to fake and real football strips ( of course!! ) I moved with Sam (my friend from England) to another hostel yesterday which is in a so said Favela in Rio (although it´s really safe) and have therefore one of the best views over Rio you can imagine. Also the hostel is much smaller and personal so that I am finally 100% happy. :-) Although I have to say that the other hostel with its position in Lapa next to Santa Teresa its advantages had..and people were lovely too!
Need to prepare breakfast now (10am) as Sam and me will probably hike up the Jesus statue today (which he calls: jissi chrissi :-)) so talk to you sooon...

xx Janine

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb