Beaches of Buzios


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Búzios
November 18th 2009
Published: November 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

First of all HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!!!!!!!! I hope you have a great birthday today and I will be thinking of you!

Rudi and I spent the entire day yesterday on SEVERAL of the beaches here in Buzios. The water here is GORGEOUS and transparent!! The sun is incredibly hot so the cool water is very refreshing. The first beach was called Ferradura Beach and is one of the most popular beaches because of how beautiul it is. Thee white sand with the blue water makes this bay picture perfect. Too bad we didn't have any memory on our camera!!!!!!!!!! We spent the day at this popular beach and didn't take ONE picture. After walking into town and trying (successfully, thank god, but it wasn't easy) to ask where we could buy another memory card we vowed to go back to Ferradura and get pictures. We are on card #3 ... and you thought we had a lot of pictures from Cambodia!!!!!!

We have also come to realize that Rudi I are the MOST covered up individuals in this country. Men and women of all sizes and ages wearing itsy bitsy speedos and bikinis that don't leave much to the imagination and Rudi and I: my new strapless tankini with cute butt covering skirt and Rudi with board shorts and sleeveless shirt. We stand out like a sore thumb ~ or North American!!!!! The people of South America don't go topless, but they all show off their belly and bums. Not for me thanks.

We both have a little colour now so we aren't glowing as we walk down the beach (well at least I am not, Rudi was born with a tan). We walked through the cobblestone village yesterday and admired the shops. There is a really cool necklace that is made of paper that I have my eyes on that I would like to pick up before we leave. Thankfully we have all day today and tomorrow left to bask in the sun and take pictures of our honeymoon.

Thanks Suzie for your message 😊 I can't wait to come home and share stories with you over a latte. Boy do I miss Starbucks XO




Advertisement



18th November 2009

i gave in and finally commented...
So I feel like a bit of a creeper cuz I've been reading all of these updates very excitedly every time but I haven't made a single comment. Maybe because I'm afraid of what jealousy will make me say...lol. I cannot wait until you get home so we can get together and hear all of the untold tales I'm sure you've been saving up! I hope that you and Rudi think this Honeymoon is everything you you dreamed of! Love you both and can't wait to hear from you when you get back! DS
18th November 2009

NOT JEALOUS!
Hey, I just wanted to say that I'm SO NOT jealous that you are bathing in the nice sand and water of Buzios. I'm happy to hear that your second half of the honeymoon worked out, I was a little scared for you guys when I read Rudi's msg about not being able to contact GAP. Anyways, can't wait to see pics! talk soon, Kelly Mac xoxo
18th November 2009

The Gap's in GAP
Hey Kelly! Thanks for writing to us! Ya, we have had some issues with GAP that we will need to tell them about. We are being picked up by them on Friday as well and we have NO idea when. How's that for organization! We have taken so many pictures and the weather is perfect!! I look forward to our dinner so we can share our holiday with you ... jealous or not, lol. TTYS,Amy
18th November 2009

xxoxoxo
I'm glad you guys are having an ADVENTURE. Good or Bad I know you are totally making it a memorable experience. Enjoy every minute of it and I can't wait to see the picture and hear the stories!!

Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb