Chapare this weekend


Advertisement
Published: August 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Currently preparing a progressive house set possibly to introduce to Alex who has a similar music taste to me and after talking to her today she said she was going to call dj Cycle whos like the biggest dj in the area maybe he'll let me spin at the club or something I need to definately do and bring home the story. NOt going to lie there have been many close calls that probably could have ended my fragile life which is probably why Im in the current mood Im in. So why not bike the most dangerous road in the world right? Some of us are already planning on it. WEll apparently this comming weekend starting friday John and I along with many at the school are going to this national park area called Chapare. From as much as I know now Chapare is an area where there is a large amount of wild life and we get to play with the monkeys and eat some fish. Awesome always wanted to put a little monkey on my head. I also have heard that they will rob you of your camera, necklace, or even reach in your pocket and take your wallet. haha. Another highlight of this trip for me is visiting a huge Coca Plantation. SWEET! wonder if I can buy leaves there. Well the trip is like a 3 day thing and I could be partying with some others that I meet so I hope this upcomming trip is worth it. Currently reading this story about Jerry Garcia written by one of the members of the Grateful dead and it is quite a read. Brooke has stated that she has seen the Grateful Dead in concert more than 200 times. Shes the one who lent me the book. Well today being monday we started a new round of class scheduling and now our classes start at 8am. Kind of a bummer considering that yesterday when I was walking home from the institution after a good deal of gaming with John there was Ariselle, Cubelle, and Kevin who had just pulled up in front of my house. Luis was inside with daniellea and we all chatted and drank coffee. Drinking coffee at like 7pm doesnt really fly for me and kept me bumping music late into the night. I forgot how much waking up early sucks but didnt fight it much it just leaves me in a sort of zombie like state for the majority of the day. AFter classes there was this meeting at 345pm about the issues of coca in bolivia and how the US was involved. classic "war ON DRUGS". well after class I went home and Must have ate about a pound of chicken with some cheese rice very filling and actually slept for a good 2 hours. Waking up John had texted me wondering where I was. Well I was at my house but was on my way to the school at round 230pm. Getting there John was already deep in combat in starcraft and I soon joined him. He wasnt interested in the meeting that was going to take place at 345pm. I went anyway without him and was greeted by Caroline and KEVIN.
They sat around me and after some guy started talking another lady literally talked for like 2hrs nonstop which was pretty impressive. LIke no breathes or anything. After John was still playing games on his computer and Heard everyone talking out in the hall and came to grab some snacks considering thats what happens after the meetings. Usually there is popcorn, potatoe chips, Fried bananas, with some drinks. Well After Kevin, KEN, and I talked about playing some ball and thats exactly what happened. After about 2 games of 21 we each departed our separate ways
and going home via trufi was greeted by a large dinner. It was funny how during the ladies speech today the guy who introduced her was in the back chewing on a bag of coca leaves haha seriously though. WEll not much happened the rest of the night and I am now writing this a day later. Its now the 24th. Today we had class like normal and continued watching this nature movie about monkeys. During my last class I got a call from Alex but instantly she hung up. I left the classroom and called her back pretty much immediately and she answered and asked why I didnt call her last night like she had told me to do. I told her I thought I was supposed to call her today and was actually going to be she called me first. She told me she talked to dj cycle and that he said that I was invited to play at this party in 2 weeks. SWEET! cant wait and also that I was going to play some on wednesday which is tommorow. After some craft after school I made my way home and my mother wondered where I was considering I arrived for lunch later than normal. After eating some I started preparing some music for tommorow really excited about spinning in a 3rd world country that I had to let all my dj friends know. One told me "Keep youre head down...Dont trust a big but and a smile and dont smoke stuff from people you dont know". haha best advice but too bad it didnt come like a week sooner. Well not much to write about now and will continue preparing my sets for tommorow and the following week.

That we dont even care
To shake these zipper blues
and we dont know
just where our bones will rest
to dust I guess
Forgotten and absolved
into the earth below

-1979
SMASHING PUMPKINS

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb