New discovery! Dulce de leche


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
March 11th 2006
Published: March 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Dedicated to people who like condensed milk. It´s so nice that I think I must share it with you.

Dulce de leche! Meaning ssomething like sweet milk in English. It´s a caramel looking thing that is made from condensed milk!

Thought it was caramel when I first tried it. Didn´t think I´d like it cos I usually dun like caramel. But as I tasted it, I gradually grown to enjoy the taste. To my pleasant surprise, it´s actually made from condensed milk with some vanilla essence. No wonder I like it 😊 You can spread it on bread like peanut butter and it goes well with crackers and ice-cream. Our roommate told us that by boiling condensed milk, it´ll turn brown as the sugar caramelised. Sounds simple hur? Think I´ll try to cook it myself when I go back to Singapore and sell it at the flea market with my SSC alumni ppl. WY, how does my new business venture sounds?

Meanwhile, I´ll try to cut down on it before I become Xiao Pang no 2.


Advertisement



12th March 2006

Dulce de leche, Big Big Earn Earn
Last nite(spore time) when sumei told me dat she wrote a big business plan for me at her blog, wow lau i rush to KFFC in the morning to chk out her blog eventhough i have nt yet sober from all the drinking... Security guard co a bit difficult cos u need to have alot of connection over there, its nt easy bt maybe i'll try to find out... Regarding on the condensed milk thingy, wow lau i will support u wholeheartedly man!!!!! Dnt need give me proposal juz bring dat thing back, i will leave a space at the serious abt cereal cafe to put your Dulce de leche...
12th March 2006

Alumnis United
HCM, i'm becoming xiao pang too, r all alumni's going down the same road, sigh? ZXL, we muz organise more sports activities liao!!!we r cleaning up the database & gonna mass email to all for updates! temp using ZXL's website as a one-stop info centre....

Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0839s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb