Day of rest


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Mediterranean
November 2nd 2008
Published: November 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Captain's Cocktail partyCaptain's Cocktail partyCaptain's Cocktail party

Jack, Minnie, Henna, Annie, me
Today was a day at sea; a time to rest and enjoy the beautiful ship and ocean. We slept in of course; breakfast around 9. We always run in to some of our friends to join. After breakfast we sat on the deck, read our books and relaxed. The weather is still chilly so we sit on the inside deck but the view is still wonderful. I had a massage at 11 am so I took a shower before. I was scheduled for a Swedish massage but she talked me in to a bamboo massage. Who has ever heard of a bamboo massage? It was wonderful; the bamboo pieces are heated and then rolled over your body~much like rolling out pie
dough 😊
Afterwards I met Ken for lunch and then it is time for a nap. I know, it's rough being me right now, right?
Tonight is 'dress up night' and 'Captain's reception' which means you go to a lounge 45 minutes before dinner and have free cocktails (yes-ALL of us went), dance and get to meet the 'suits' if you so desire to do that.
Annie, of course got in line to greet the captain. Next to the captain was the cruise director "Goose". Goose is responsible for giving Annie and Henna the wonderful plastic prize for winning the contest. Annie went to shake Goose's hand and held on to it. She asked him: 'you do remember me, the Tweedle, correct?' He said, 'oh, yes'. She said, (as he tried to remove himself from her grip), 'there seems to have been a slight oversight regarding our gift. We have not receive our robes yet'. He said, I'll see what I can do.
You see, she had watched the 'hairiest chest contest' earlier in the day, and the winner received a very nice spa robe. She thought that she and Henna at least deserved that. Her expectations have decreased: from a free cruise, now a robe. No word from Goose yet.
We had a nice dinner, lobster, filet mignon. I will say the food is wonderful.
Unfortunately we have to do laundry tonight so no partying for us. Goodnight!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



4th November 2008

FUN FUN FUN
Gosh ! you guys seem to be having such fun ! Good on you Annie to demand what you and Henna deserve for what was , I believe an outsatnding performance. But, Annie, please, no more corruption in the laundry with the "communion wine". You'll go to HELL !! I had such a laugh when I read that.... Love. Josette

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb