Sun and relaxation


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
November 9th 2008
Published: November 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is our 4th day at sea and each day I feel a little better. Ken is one day ahead of me so he feels pretty good. We do our latte' routine out on the back deck. This morning we are all going to the dining room for breakfast. It is the same food you get on the buffet, but it is good to all be together at one table. After breakfast we relax on the serenity deck and read our books. It is a beautiful, sunny day, about 75-80 degrees. Every once in a while we go in the pool to cool off. It is salt water from the sea so it is a bit cool; but refreshing. Ken goes down the slide once. After feeling a bit hot, we go in for some lunch. Then it's nap time. I don't know how I am going to get through a day at work without a nap. Truly! I especially zoned out because of my illness. Ken was up, making noise and I didn't budge. He had to wake me at 5pm to get ready for dinner. I couldn't believe what time it was. We met Annie, Bobbie, Larry and Henna and went to dinner. It wasn't so good tonight but I think my taste buds are weird because of the cold. We decide to go to the show since I am wide awake. It was the Carnival Splendor dancers and singers. It was actually quite good. A variety show with songs from many generations. I know my entries have sounded a bit boring but it truly is a wonderful way to relax. No outside world hassling you.
After the show, we went back to our room, read and went to bed.
Today we saw a rainbow out on the ocean; the end of the rainbow was at our ship. I did not see a pot of gold. 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb