5th day at sea


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
November 10th 2008
Published: November 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We are on our 5th day at sea and I am beginning to feel that sadness you feel when you know your vacation is coming to an end. But I still have some time. We are nearing the Caribbean and will be in St Maarten tomorrow. We have been there before and love the island. We will go to Dawn Beach for most of the day. We have arranged for 'Happy Harry' to pick us up at the pier. He is a taxi driver we met 5 years ago and kept his card. We called him from Tucson and hopefully he will be waiting for us. If not, there will be plenty of taxis. Dawn beach is beautiful. I cannot wait to get in the water. I feel better today than yesterday, so I hope tomorrow I will feel even better. The weather is supposed to be sunny again.

Thankfully Annie and Henna are still healthy and everyone else is pretty much recovered. I guess a lot of people on the ship have it.

Ken and Larry have been participating in the bean bag games and usually win. Henna, Annie, Minnie and I went to the animal towel folding
Jack and MinneJack and MinneJack and Minne

Happy Hour
class. It was fun. Henna plans on making some for the grandkids when they visit at Christmas. Minnie is going for a wine tasting. Ken is on the balcony reading his book. It is time for my nap!!
Tonight we plan to have our happy hour on the serenity deck at sunset. Annie is bringing the champagne she and Henna won at Halloween.

I will update you tomorrow after our fun day in St Maarten.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Henna and AnnieHenna and Annie
Henna and Annie

Happy Hour
3 handsome guys3 handsome guys
3 handsome guys

Happy Hour


Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb