To Barcelona April 7


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic » Sargasso Sea
April 8th 2024
Published: April 8th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Lido PoolLido PoolLido Pool

Relaxing with a Virgin Pina Collata.
April 7



Can’t seem to stay awake. Yesterday’s four hour nap and last night’s 10 hours snooze and still I’m sleepy and probably dopey as well. Sitting by the Lido pool noting I could easily get in but not sure I could get out. In any case I’m comfortable here watching the people. Everyone must have partied hearty last night because the pool and chairs are almost empty. Very unusual for a sea day. We lost an hour last night so maybe that explains it. While relaxing by the pool my ears were assaulted by loud music. There was an exercise class being held. Why it wasn’t held in the gym is a mystery. I can only hope it’s a short class. I think I am becoming an old fart, or maybe I was jealous that I couldn’t get up an join them.



Dinner was an experience. I am now known to the dining room management because of my criticism. I was offered a glass of sparkling wine which I refused, given a table by the window all by myself. Guess I’m in isolation. Still I enjoyed talking to people at the next table. Really friendly folks. Tonights dinner was escargot and rack of lamb. The lamb was the best I ever had, tender, juicy and tasty. I followed it with crème brûlée. A throughly satisfying meal.



Instead of a band there was a singalong in the rock room. I exited quickly, got my stinger to go and will read for awhile. We lose another hour tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002.2kb