Day 2 at sea


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic » Sargasso Sea
April 7th 2024
Published: April 7th 2024
Edit Blog Post

April 5



The hotel lobby is rocking. There are five ships in port. Shuttle ride uneventful and then the fun begins. Missed the wheelchair at the entrance so had to navigate check in, then took the escalator up to a packed waiting room. Signed up for a wheelchair and waited about half an hour. By then the waiting room was empty. Had to go to the Lido as the cabins were not ready and now at 12:30 they are still not ready. It’s a beautiful day, severe clear blue skies.



My stateroom is spacious. Unpacked and ready to go. Delightful dinner companions .sThere were three of us cat people. Enjoyed dinner, Hake with mussels (2), clams (2) and one shrimp. Delicious pear tart for desert. Decided on an early night, read in bed and enjoyed the star filled sky. Shipped the band and the poker table. Tomorrow is another day.



April 6



Up early and bushy tailed. Enjoyed my smoked salmon, signed up for the poker tournament and will enjoy the lecture if the game isn’t a go. When I checked back there were just two of us signed up so I opted for the lecture. All about the Atlantic Ocean, currents, tectonics all explained with graphics and humor.



I checked the poker table and the tournament was a go. Maybe tomorrow I’ll give it a go. Then it was the singles and solos lunch. What a cock up. I won’t go into details but it was a very disappointing experience. Napped the afternoon away. Went to the buffet for dinner then the library where I sat a read for an hour. Not in the mood for a show or poker so I ordered a stinger to go, chatted with a couple from England and headed to my room for the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 993.4kb